IND vs BAN: India to drop Shami, Umran Malik will replace himMohd Shami, Umran Malik

हमारे WhatsApp Group मे जुड़े👉 Join Now

हमारे Telegram Group मे जुड़े👉 Join Now

New Delhi: After being defeated 1-0 against New Zealand, the Indian team has reached Bangladesh for the three ODI series. The first ODI match between the two will be played on 4 December 2022. Even before the first match of this series, the Indian team has suffered a big setback. In fact, the team’s star bowler Mohammad Shami has been ruled out of the series due to injury. Umran Malik has been included in the team in his place.

Shami suffers from shoulder injury

The BCCI has said in a statement that “Fast bowler Mohd. Shami sustained a shoulder injury during a training session in the lead up to the ODI series against Bangladesh. He is currently under the supervision of the BCCI Medical Team at the NCA, Bengaluru and will not be able to take part in the three-match series. The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named Umran Malik as Shami’s replacement.”IND vs BAN

IND vs BAN Head to Head in ODI

Talking about the record of ODI matches played between India and Bangladesh, the dominance of the Indian team is visible in it. Both of them faced each other a total of 35 times in ODIs (matches which ended in results). India’s record in this is very good. Indian cricket team has won 30 times while Bangladesh has defeated India in only 5 ODIs. The Indian team has gone to play series in Bangladesh 4 times, out of which it has won three times.IND vs BAN

ये भी पढ़े :-  IND vs NZ: भारत ने न्यूजीलैंड को दूसरे टी20 में पीटा, हार्दिक पंड्या की कप्तानी में लगातार चौथी जीत

Squad of India and Bangladesh

India ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Akshar Patel, Shahbaz Ahmed, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen

Bangladesh ODI squad: Yasir Ali, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraj, Liton Das, Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nurul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmood, Abadot Hossain, Nasum AhmedIND vs BAN

IND vs BAN Series Schedule

All three matches of the ODI series between India and Bangladesh will be played on 4, 7 and 10 December. After this, the Test series will be played between the two teams. The first Test match of the series will be played from 14 December while the second Test match will be played from 22 December. Rohit Sharma will lead Team India in both the series.IND vs BAN

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *